My Christmas List from 1960

Posted: November 13, 2015 in Personal Ramblings, Studio Happenings
Tags: , , , ,

My sister was going through some of my mom’s “stuff” last week, and found a notebook. In the back of that notebook was my Christmas wish list. It was made in 1960. In case you have a hard time reading the pencil on the yellow’d notebook paper… I was evidently a man’s man by age five.

  • Punching Bag
  • Rifle
  • Gun Set
  • Tinkertoys
  • Log Building Set
  • Pick-up Crane Truck
  • Army Men
  • Flashlight
  • Jeep

I remember playing with a lot of these toys, so I must’ve been pretty good that year. Coincidentally, not much has changed, as this list looks a lot like my list fromĀ 2014, too. Honestly, I’m not a violent guy. Really.

My 1960 Christmas List

My 1960 Christmas List

Leave a Reply

