Event photography is a big part of my business. Corporate and company event, annual awards banquets, and conventions, are right up my alley. I’ve been very fortunate to have been selected to cover events in many parts of the country, my latest event was in Palm Springs, California (my third event there in as many years). If there truly is a “glamorous side” of being an event photographer, it’s working with the people who put on these events, and documenting THEIR story, and the locations, food, and activities they create for their attendees.

Registration Gift Bags

Registration Gift Bags

Making new business acquaintances.

Making new business acquaintances.

Garden Party Dinner

Garden Party Dinner

Larry Smith, Author of the Six Word Memoir Project.

Larry Smith, Author of the Six Word Memoir Project.

Attendees, Sponsors, and Staff of the event are always connected.

Attendees, Sponsors, and Staff of the event are always connected.

The details are not the details!

The details are not the details!

Balloon Rides at Dinner!

Balloon Rides at Dinner!

Comments
  1. Victoria says:

    Hi : ) I’d love to point people in your direction on my blog, I am looking for an event photographer in Tampa who will network to my blog here, if you want to have a look, it addresses many party-event type of rentals. : ) abbouncehouse.blogspot.com I just think it would be good for both of us to network on this one, customers would love all: bounce houses, concessions and photos!

Leave a Reply

