Imaging USA – Phoenix

Posted: January 10, 2014 in Studio Happenings, Uncategorized
Tags: , , , ,

The annual convention of the Professional Photographers of America is being held in Phoenix, Arizona this year. I drove through Phoenix once, but it was dark, so I can’t say I’ve really seen it. I’m looking forward to three very intense days of seminars, tradeshow shopping, and a few boring, but necessary business meetings. But mostly, I’m looking forward to the hundreds of friends from across the US and Canada that I’ll see this weekend. This once a year gathering draws upwards of ten thousand photographers, mostly part-timers, but plenty of serious, full-time professionals. Facebook has introduced me to a few thousand photographers that I will finally get to meet face to face (odd, how it’s called “FACEbook” when meeting someone face to face is such a rarity).  Below, is an image of all the degree recipients, taken at the PPA convention when it was held in Tampa. Can you spot me? 🙂 See you in AZ!

Master and Craftsman Degree Recipients - 2008 - Tampa, FL

Master and Craftsman Degree Recipients – 2008 – Tampa, FL

Leave a Reply

